Wide Sleeve Sass!

image

Hey loves!
So I’ve been looking for a wide sleeve/ cape dress or top for the longest time you can imagine ,  and finally about 2 weeks ago, i found a top at a thrift stand. I couldn’t help but thank the “thrift gods”.
I was wondering how I’d wear it, if I’m totally being honest, i really wanted a dress actually,  but hey… Whatever works right?!
I decided to go to the dark side.( an all black ensemble), you never go wrong with all black in times of doubt.
I wore my wide sleeve top on a flared mini leather skirt which is good for an hour glass shape. *wink!

image

Wide sleeves are so stylish and add elegance to an outfit.
I deliberately decided not to add any accessories because the outfit is a statement on it’s own with a gorgeous stringy back. I didn’t want to do too much. LOL.

image

For my shoes, barely there’s for a whole lot of chic! 
And for my makeup a slick of bright red lipstick for a whole lot of sass!

image

Outfit details:
Top_ thrifted
Skirt _ a hand me down (thanks Friend!)
Shoes_ edgars.

I love you for reading!  xx

Facebook: Taonga Kaonga
Instagram: taongakaonga
Twitter: TAO_NGA

One thought on “Wide Sleeve Sass!

Leave a comment